Manvir Wins the Pearl Rally 2019

Manvir Baryan successfully defended his Pearl of Africa Uganda rally crown in Busiika.

Shell V-Power Pearl of Africa rally provisional results

  1. Manvir Baryan / Drew Sturrock 2:02:30
  2. Yasin Nasser/ Ali Katumba 2:16:07
  3. Arthur Blick/ George Ssemakula 2:16:11


The Kenyan beat a stiff opposition from Yassin Nasser, Arthur Blick Jr and Christakis Fitidis who finished second Third and Fourth overall respectively after eight sections in Kayunga on Saturday.

This is his third consecutive victory in the Pearl of africa rally making him the first driver to win the Pearl rally three in a row.

“It has been a very fast rally but I feel very good winning the Pearl of Africa Rally for the third time which has strengthened my chances of winning the Africa rally championship,” Baryan said after the event.

Yassin Winner of NRC

Yassin Nasser was very excited finishing second overall and also emerging the winner of the National Rally Championship category.

Succesful Event – COC

Clerk of the Course (COC) Mukiibi Katende said that the event was successful and had no major incident that threatens safety.

“What we had as accidents were normal sporting incidents of drivers losing control of their cars in the stages, but did not cause accidents,” Katende said

Solverwp- WordPress Theme and Plugin