Who will Win the Pearl Rally

Kenya rally driver Manvir Baryan enters the Shell V-Power Pearl of Africa rally targeting his third consecutive a win, a move local crews are out to stop.

Manvir Baryan in action

Manvir Baryan in action during the previous Pearl rally
.Kinthan Images

Past Local Champions

Chipper Adams, is the only Ugandan driver that has won the pearl thrice, while Charlie Lubega navigated by Abed Musa has it twice.

Jas Mangat, Ponsiano Lwakataka and Hassan Alwi who has won it once have their sight on winning it for the second time.

Ronald Ssebuguzi who has three National Rally championship title has never tasted the Pearl of Africa rally and will be out to break that jinx.

That is what is going to make this pearl of rally gruelling event.

The drivers start with super Special stage at Busiika and then take the fight to Kayunga in the eight sections.

“We are ready for the challenge. Our major focus is the 240 points,” the Shell V-power sponsored crew noted.

The same focus is for the other crews, will they be able to stop the Skoda? lets be there to witness

Past Winners of the Pearl Rally


2018 -Manvir Baryan / Drew Sturrock (Kenya)

2017-Manvir Baryan /Drew Sturrock (Kenya)

2016-Hassan Alwi /Enock Olinga (Uganda)

2015-Jaspreet Chatthe /Craig Thorley (Kenya)

2014-Rajbir Rai /Tim Challen (Kenya)

2013-Jas Mangat / Gihan da Silva (Uganda)

2012-Muhammed Essa /Greg Stead (Zambia)

2011-Ponsiano Lwakataka / Musa Nsubuga (Uganda)

2010 Jamie Whyte / Phil Archenoul (Zimbabwe)

2009 Riyaz Kurji / Sayed Kadri (Kenya)

2008 Jamie Whyte / Phil Archenoul (Zimbabwe)

2007 Conrad Rautenbach / Peter Marsh (Zimbabwe)

2006 Riyaz Kurji / Sayed Kadri (Kenya)

2005 Riyaz Kurji / Sayed Kadri (Kenya)

2004 Charlie Lubega / Abed Musa (Uganda)

2003 Charlie Lubega / Abed Musa (Uganda)

2002 Johnny Gemmel /Robert paisley (S.Africa)

2001 Paul Bailey (Kenya)

2000 Charlie Lubega / Abed Musa (Uganda)

1999-Chipper Adams / Justin Beyendeza (Uganda)

1998-Charles Muhangi /Steven Byaruhanga (Uganda)

1997 -Chipper Adams / Justin Beyendeza (Uganda)

Solverwp- WordPress Theme and Plugin