Kabega wins in Rwanda

June 24, 2018 Posted by Patrick In Featured,Motor Rally

Musa Kabega and Rogers Sirwomu (Mitsubishi EvoIX) have won the 2018 Huye rally in Rwanda.

This is KG Rally team’s second victory in two years.

Kabega who was dominant through the opening leg on Saturday however saw his lead gnawed away on day two by his compatriot Jonas Kansiime/Aaron Nsamba.

Despite the late charge, Kabega held on to win by 35 seconds.

Rwanda’s Giesen Jean-Jean/Dewalaque Yannick took third place.

Negomba Sadat/Zubeda Abdallah claimed sixth place in their Toyota RunX with another Ugandan Nagasha Graham/Raymond Munyigwa in seventh overall.

Balondemu Gilberto/Waiswa Ibrahim finished tenth overall.

Six Ugandan crews took part in the rally. Serwanga Jackson/Lawrence Mwambazi retired early on day one.

[gview file=”https://motorsportuganda.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/06/Huye-Rally-2018.pdf”]


Solverwp- WordPress Theme and Plugin