Manvir wins Pearl of Africa Uganda Rally 2018

July 21, 2018 Posted by Patrick In Pearl of Africa Rally , , ,

The Kenyan rally Crew of Manvir Baryan and Drew Sturrock has secured aback to back win of the Pearl of Africa rally after winning this year’s edition that ended today Saturday in Kayunga.


Provisional top 5

1.Manvir Baryan

2. Ronald Ssebuguzi

3.Jas Mangat

4. Hassan Alwi 43.04.3

5. Suzan Muwonge

Mangat takes second place

The crew in Skoda Fabia R5 posted a total time lost 2 hours,26.03 minutes ahead of second positioned crew of Jas Mangat and Joseph in Mitsubishi Evo10.

He beat second placed Ssebuguzi Ronald by four minutes while Jas Mangat finished third, International University of East Africa (IUEA) driver Hassan Alwi finished fourth while female driver Suzan Muwonge finished fifth.

Only 22 Crews complete

Twenty-two drivers out of the 47 crews finished the two day event that doubles as the fifth round of the national rally championship (NRC) and the Africa Rally Championship (ARC).

Kephar Walubi, Arthur Blick jr, Rauf Adam, Piero Canobbio dropped out of the event.




Solverwp- WordPress Theme and Plugin